Week 1, day 1

Image

(Thursday, October 4)

So, I downloaded a Couch to 5k app and yesterday was my day 1.

I thought it would be harder? I don’t know what I thought but it wasn’t so bad. There’s a 5 minute warm up, then run/jog for 60 seconds, walk for 90 seconds, repeat jog, walk, jog, walk for 8 sets and then cool down for 5 minutes.

Somewhere in the middle, maybe when the trash truck was going by, I must have missed the beep to change from jogging to walking or the other and when I ended up my sets, I was actually jogging for 90 seconds and walking for 60.

I guess I can do this… and if I can, you can… one day at a time 🙂

Categories: The Journey to FIT | Tags: , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

